Blank page without errors

Hi community, I’m new with ChartFactor and I create my first demo application just coping some code from the Static Data demo, and after solving some import issues I finish with a blank HTML page without any console error, maybe I’m forgetting something but is difficult to continue since I don’t get any feedback. This is my code, thanks in advance.

<html>
    <head>
        <meta charset="utf-8">
        <script src="../assets/jquery.min.js"></script>
        <script src="../../lib/cftoolkit.min.js"></script>
        <script src="../assets/cft-standard-charts.min.js"></script>
    </head>
    <body>
        <div id="chart"></div>

<script>
        var cf = window.cf;

var data = {
            groups: ['Brand'],
            metrics: ['Speed'],
            data: [
                { group: ['Peugeot' ], current: { metrics: { Speed: 40}}},
                { group: ['Renault' ], current: { metrics: { Speed: 50}}},
                { group: ['Ferrari'], current: { metrics: { Speed: 100}}},
                { group: ['Lamborghini'], current: { metrics: { Speed: 120}}}
            ]
        };

var chart = cf
                    .create()
                    .pie()
                    .element('chart')
                    .data(data);
        chart.execute();
    </script>
    </body>
</html>

Hi @emma84, from what I see, your code is fine, however, you need to specify width and height for the div element where you want to place your chart. For example, with this small modification in the chart div: <div style="with: 100%; height: 100%" id="chart"></div> you will be able to see your visualization. Let me know if this answers your question. Best regards.

Hi guys, I’ll ask here instead of creating a new thread since I think my problem is somehow related. I was able to render the visualization without issues. But then I placed the visual in a modal that is hidden and it is shown when the user clicks a button to open it.